Darlunio 2014 – Penarth Pavillion’s Contemporary Illustration show!

Some of my work is currently being shown at Penarth Pavillion in the Darlunio Exhibition – a collective Illustration show featuring a variety of contemporary illustrators from around Wales.

I like to focus my work on a particular location and I really wanted to make new pieces for the exhibition so I just had to use Penarth as my inspiration! Given that i’ve lived here for a year now, this was a perfect excuse!

ImageImageImageImage

I was really impressed with the work of the other artists in the show, most of whom i wasnt familiar with previously. I dont have room for everyone, but here are a few of my favourite pieces (if you want to see more…. well i guess youll have to come to Penarth!)

Image

Natalie Griffiths

Image

Image

Suzanne Carpenter

Image

Philip Morgan

Image

Sarah Edmonds

Image

Julien Decaudin

Image

Sue Shields

Image

Colin Kersley (Alternative Aethetics)

Image

Matt Joyce

Image

Ian Watson

Image

Chris Harrendence

1 Response so far »


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

