Featured

My Aberystwyth Map Cushion got a small feature in Sewing World Magazine!

DSCF3173DSCF3178 DSCF3172

The magazine is mostly dedicated to sewing as a hobby and contains loads of sewing patterns and tutorials for clothes and houseware. But it also has this regular showcase of handmade products by designer/makers who sell on a variety of online platforms, I was pretty pleased with  my work being described as ”really unusual”!

I have spent the last week working in my studio. I’ve set up a stitching area right next to the window, mainly for light but also because I cant stand sitting at a desk every day!

DSCF3143

I’ve been working on patterns which are a bit different from my usual designs of houses/streets/maps. I dont really know what i’m doing but it seems to be a lot more abstract than what im used to….

DSCF3179DSCF3180 DSCF3170DSCF3168

Leave a Reply

