Birthday(s)

It was my birthday a couple of weeks ago, and i got a rather fantastic array of extremely original presents that i felt needed to be shared!

So i know flowers might not seem very original but Ive never had any before! (given to me by the people at work, because yes i have a job now!)

This terrible photo doesnt do justice to this epic (and MARBLE may i add!) birthday cake made by my excellent flatmate Lydia.

I also received a mystery tshirt from the Hipstery (which i havent yet photographed) along with a box of stuff:

Jen made me a very fetching mixtape in a fabulous hand knitted case!

AMAZING woodblock Decemberists print from the Tugboat print shop.

Four of these cake pops were sent to me by Emma who bakes awesome unique things! Have a look at what she has for sale here!

^^ And finally I made this Ponyo badge for my matey Ross whose birthday is the day before mine, I rediscovered my badgemaker so i’m thinking there will be many more of these made in the near future!

5 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Emma said,

    Thanks for the mention Alex- you got so much cool stuff!! And I LOVE Ponyo by the way. I went to the Ghibli Museum in Japan don’t you know :p

  2. 2

    Jennifer said,

    I saw those cakepops on facebook and they looked amazing ~ is that red liquorice for the thread? So cool. Also I love the Ponyo badge, its adorable.

    • 3

      stitchcity said,

      Yah red liquorice, was so nice! And thanks! I think Ross liked it so thats the main thing, I need to get more badge parts….. Studio Ghibli badges for all!

      ps – You have no idea how difficult I found describing my Tommy Wiseau mixtape Jen!

  3. 4

    Lyd Design said,

    Yay for the Hipstery!

  4. 5

    […] Alex’s birthday last week and I took the liberty of making her a knitted mixtape. I think she liked it. Alongside that I also made a second mixtape for my swap partner at the Mixtape Project ~ last […]


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

